WhatsApp 'Delete For All' feature gets major update| what you think about it

WhatsApp 'Delete For All' feature gets major update| what you think about it.

Whatsapp preview year introduced the "delete for everyone" feature. Prior to this, whispered users were not allowed to remove messages sent over 420 seconds or more than 7 minutes. Whatsapp raised this time limit for 1 hour, 8 minutes and 16 seconds.

 WhatsApp 'Delete For All' feature gets major update


Whatsapp has updated the recipient limit. In a tweet, WABetaInfo said that this update means that when you try to delete the message for all and you do not get the request to cancel the recipient within 13 hours 8 minutes and 16 seconds, the message is not canceled. Will go. This can happen when the receiver's phone stops. The latest update is being viewed as a protection against modified users (who use a modified version of the app), who used to cancel messages sent months, weeks, or years ago.

Whatsapp has updated" recipient limit. "What does this mean? If you delete a message for everyone, but the recipient will not receive a canceled request within 13h, 8m, 16s (probably because the phone was closed) Message ** ** ** will not be canceled, this is a protection against modified users who reject messages sent weeks, months and years ago, "WABetaInfo tweeted.

"You can still delete a message for everyone within 1h, 8m, 16s, as long as the recipient will receive your canceled request within 13h, 8m, 16s."

Also Read: OnePlus 6T release date in India, price, news and leaks 2018

The explanation Related:

Say, AS sends a message and then tries to remove it (within 1 hour, 8 minutes and 16 seconds). The message will only be removed when the request to cancel B. within 13 hours, 8 minutes and 16 seconds will be received. If the B phone closes in a set time and then switches to the phone later, the message will not be canceled.

Whatsapp 'Delete For All' feature

Whatsapp last year introduced the "delete for everyone" feature. Prior to this, whispered users were not allowed to remove messages sent over 420 seconds or more than 7 minutes. Whatsapp raised this time limit for 1 hour, 8 minutes and 16 seconds.

In March of this year, Whatsapp had introduced the 'Block Rejected Request' feature to prevent abuse of 'option for all' option. WABetaInfo then said that the 'Block Cancellation Request' feature works in the background of the modified new beta version of the app so that the modified version of the app can prevent users from removing messages sent after the time limit. This message worked by checking the ID for the saved message on the database when the request to remove the message was received. Only the messages sent in the last 24 hours was deleted. This means that no one was able to delete messages older than 24 hours when using the modified version of the app.

The app checked whether the message was sent in the last 24 hours because the sender could try to remove a message for everyone, but the recipient's phone could have been switched off. If the receiver switches to his phone after 24 hours, the cancellation request was invalid and the message could not be deleted. This time it has now reduced to 13 hours, 8 minutes and 16 seconds.

In March of this year, Whatsapp had introduced the 'Block Rejected Request' feature to prevent abuse of 'option for all' option. WABetaInfo then said that the 'Block Cancellation Request' feature works in the background of the modified new beta version of the app so that the modified version of the app can prevent users from removing messages sent after the time limit. This message worked by checking the ID for the saved message on the database when the request to remove the message was received. Only the message sent in the last 24 hours was deleted. This means that no one was able to delete messages older than 24 hours when using the modified version of the app.

The app checked whether the message was sent in the last 24 hours because the sender could try to remove a message for everyone, but the recipient's phone could have been switched off. If the receiver switches to your phone after 24 hours, the revocation request was invalid and the message could not be deleted. This time it has now reduced to 13 hours, 8 minutes and 16 seconds.

If this Article Helpful Please Share to your Social Media


Post a Comment

0 Comments